The Bridge

Posted: May 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

I sat beneath the deep blue sky

Compassed with thoughts that made me sigh

I knew right in my heart of hearts

That I had left the sacred paths

I wondered if there was a way

To bridge the mighty gap that lay

Between the righteous Holy One

And me the ever erring son

I looked behold, a gleam I saw

A ray of hope in sight to cure

The pain that only I could feel

The sin that Jesus came to seal

The cross that shed His precious blood

The grace and mercy in His word

Became to me the bond of love

That drew me to the one above.

Comments
  1. dfunpen says:

    Reblogged this on dfunpen and commented:

    Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Leave a Reply

