THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

Posted: December 24, 2012 in Awards

I was extremely excited to learn that Uzoma had nominated me for an award. Wow, i’ve never received one for writing before and so my deep appreciation goes to him and I recommend his blog as a must read. I’m especially fond of his blog and I love it’s unique name. Please visit Uzoma on –

85degrees.wordpress.com

THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

When the sun sets, all you have done will certainly follow you home.

—Dad

very-inspirational-blogger

THE RULES:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME:

  1. I’m black, very chocolaty dark and i always prayed to have children with fairer skin. I now do.
  2. It took me seven years to agree to date the wonderful man I am now married to.
  3. I am a Physiotherapist by profession
  4. My favorite nicknames are Nash, and Ebony
  5. I love the outdoors, trees, flowers, blue skies, green grasses, nature in general and they are often a source of poetic inspiration for me.
  6. I firmly believe in God and in his plan to save humanity through Jesus
  7. I aspire to write and direct my very own nigerian movie one day soon.

MY NOMINATIONS:

Here are the blogs that have inspired me and helped me improve upon my writing. I have just six for now, sorry for breaking the rules.

Please check out their blogs…their posts are full of wisdom and insight. There is always something new to learn.

(Most of this has been copied. It is suggested that you do the same…makes posting easy!)

  • Do you know a blog that deserves an award?
  • Do you have special blogs that you love to read?
  • Which blogs do you bookmark and follow?
  • Would you like to give them an award this year?

Then nominate them for the very inspiring blogger award.

Comments
  1. “Chocolaty dark” skin is beautiful ; ) Thank you so much for the nomination! I humbly accept : )

    • dfunpen says:

      You are very much welcome. Have a wonderful christmas, my regards to your lovely family.
      PS- ive now come to appreciate my chocolate skin tone now i’m older. Iguess make up helps me look lighter in pictures unlike when I was younger.

  2. Uzoma says:

    Well, I can’t refuse the gift. I’m lost of words. Thanks a lot.

    A Nigerian movie based on your novel? Ha! That will be amazing–like Chimaamanda’s Half of a Yellow Sun.

  3. WM says:

    Would you like to visit my blog? I write there about you.
    http://wandamichalakdomkuncewiczow.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

